A Daily Prayer of Freedom and Adventure

There is no obstacle to me joyfully serving you today, Lord.

You are present. You are here. There is nothing more that needs to be done. I am loved. I am whole. I do not have to earn my worth.

The world does not hinge on me. I can do well or poorly and the sun will rise tomorrow. Yet, out of your grace you extend the invitation for me to join you in what you are doing: to be a part of the adventure, to love others, to participate in your movement of redemption. I get to do that today… and tomorrow… and the next day whether that is here on earth or in eternity.

I can go to bed tonight satisfied without the pressure of what I have done or what I have left undone. Let me be led by you Lord. Have your way. You are more than enough.

Amen.

“He has reconciled you by Christ’s physical body through death to present you holy in his sight without blemish and free from accusation- if you continue in your faith, established and firm, and do not move from the hope held out in the gospel.” Colossians 1:22-23

Leave a comment